Back to news
29 Dec 2008, 12:12 pm

DFSA Chairman Announces Appointments to DFSA Board of Directors

The Chairman of the Dubai Financial Services Authority is pleased to announce today that the President of the Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC), His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, has made the following appointments to the DFSA Board of Directors:

Abdullah Saleh as Chairman of the Board and of the DFSA;

Honourable Apurv Bagri;

Michael Blair QC;

Robert L Clarke;

Lord David Currie;

Saeb Eigner;

Lord David Douglas-Home;

Robert Owen;

J Andrew Spindler;

Georg Wittich;

Fadel Abdulbaqi Al Ali; and

Abdul Wahid Al Ulama.

Each of the appointments is for a three (3) year fixed term commencing 1 January 2009.

DFSA Chairman, Mr. Abdullah Saleh stated: “I am particularly delighted to welcome our new members Fadel Abdulbaqi Al Ali and Abdul Wahid Al Ulama to the DFSA Board. Both are leading figures in their fields and will provide valuable regional input and insight to the DFSA.”

Former Chief Executive, David Knott, has decided to retire from the DFSA and not seek appointment to the Board. Paul M Koster was appointed DFSA’s new Chief Executive on 1 December 2008.

For better web experience, please use the website in portrait mode